Referrals

Here you will find a variety of therapists that I commonly refer clients to, including their name, phone numbers, specialties, and area of Atlanta where they have offices.

Referral List

Trudy Post-Sprunk
Tucker Area
Specialty - Play Therapy
770-491-7423

Nancy Bankston
Griffin Area
Specialty - General Practice
770-233-2809

Dale King
Fayetteville
Specialty - Marriage/Family
770-461-9944

Dr. Tim Aycock
Fayetteville
Specialty - Children
770-461-9944

Dr. Valerie Raymond
1774-C Century Blvd Atlanta, GA 30345
Specialty - General Practice
404-636-2340

Judy Chastain
East Point Area
Specialty - Divorce/Family
770-716-1231

JaNeen Molborn, LAPC
Lindbergh/East Point
Individual and Couples
845-605-2014
jmolborn05@gmail.com
janeen.molborn.com

The Fort Christian Psychiatric Center
Shaw Wendi Fortuchang, M.D., FAPA
Board-Certified in Pediatric, Adult and Forensic Psychiatry
110 North Park Drive
Fayetteville, Georgia 30214
770-376-6726 (office)
770-376-6727 (fax)
www.thefortchristian.com

Restore Counseling Ministry
Emily Plank, MS, PC
1729 Spring Road, Lanett, AL 36863
334-644-2611 office
emily.plank@springroad.org
www.springroad.org

Ann Sheerin MA
GROW Counseling
Peachtree City/Buckhead
Eating Disorders, Mood Disorders
404-747-7709
asheerin@growcounseling.com

Adam R Glendye LPC
GROW Counseling
Peachtree City/Buckhead
Sexual Concerns, Conflict, Addictions
404-539-8970
aglendye@growcounseling.com

Victoria Maynez, MAMFT
Jordan Stones Counseling Center
Roswell Area
Individuals, Couples, Adolescents
770-609-7924
vmaynezcounseling@gmail.com
www.victoriamaynez.com

Amanda Dempsey MA
GROW Counseling
Peachtree City/Buckhead
Play Therapy, Chronic Illness
404-747-7705
adempsey@growcounseling.com

Maggie Brown, LCSW
LaGrange Family Counseling, LLC
Child, Adolescent, Family
706-668-5035
www.lagrangefamilycounseling.com

Nick Hersey, LAMFT, LAPC
Licensed Associate Marriage & Family Therapist
Licensed Associate Professional Counselor
Praxis Counseling
Couples, Families, Adolescents
Decatur Office
1924 Clairmont Road, Suite 130
Decatur, GA 30033

East Atlanta Village Office
1231 Glenwood Avenue, SE
Atlanta, GA. 30316 nhersey@praxiscounseling.com
www.praxiscounseling.com
p. 404.977.8814

East Atlanta Village Office
1231 Glenwood Avenue, SE
Atlanta, GA. 30324 Rebecca.Finn@point.edu
Individual counseling
p. 404.460.2415

Rebecca Finn, LAPC
2450 Piedmont Rd. NE, Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30324
404.460.2415
Individual Counseling
Rebecca.Finn@point.edu

L. Chris Ross, MS, MDiv, LPC, NCC
610 Ridley Avenue
LaGrange, GA 30240
706.884.5050
Individual Counseling